1911 Firearm Addicts banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
67 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
After posting the SR1911 10MM Unboxing video
the emails started to come in asking about chamber support.

Being curious myself I decided to compare 4 10MM 1911's,
Colt Delta Elite
Ruger SR1911
Para Elite Hunter
Kimber Camp Guard 10

Here in this video

I do not have the best of camera gear but hope this helps.

·
Registered
673 Posts
Nicely done!! Big surprise. It is interesting to see that the Kimber has the most thorough chamber support of the bunch. reloaders take note. If you want hot loads, the Kimber seems to be the safest bet. Since I have no experience with 10mm, or Kimber, I can not personally comment on the gun.

Mr. revolver guy, thank you so much for your efforts. I am sure we all are glad you are here.

·
Registered
67 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Maybe I will get better at this video stuff LOL. I should have mentioned they all will be safe with factory loads even hot reloads within SAAMI spec. I have fired Corbon and Underwood 10MM ammo out of the Colt Delta Elite and it was safe as well as there was no bulged brass. The only bad thing I had to chase the underwood brass into the other county. WOW was it throwing brass really far.

·
Registered
812 Posts
In 1911 form, I have three Delta Elites, the Kimber Eclipse, the DW Valor, and a Nighthawk longslide. The Kimber has the best chamber support of those guns as well. I've run Buffalo Bore Heavy 10 through it with no particular issues, although I've probably only run 50-60 of them through it, versus 2k+ of more conventional loadings.