SOLD 1981 Colt MK IV Series 70 WITHDRAWN

Discussion in 'Sold/Expired Classifieds' started by Integrity Arms, Dec 1, 2018.

1. Integrity Arms

Integrity Arms 1911 Pistol Smith

Mar 20, 2017
    Okay so I wasn't real sure how to do this since it is my first time offering up a pistol like this. But, I have recently acquired a last year 70 series Colt 1911 MK IV.. This gun in my opinion is the perfect base for a build so this is how I am going to start off offering it. I have many of the parts already spec'd in my mind and on paper, but would like to offer someone the opportunity to spec this gun out for themselves. The barrel is not fit well, so I would suggest starting with fitting a Kart barrel and radial bore bushing.. and then go from there.

This is the last year of the 70 series gun before they went to series 80 pistols. The frame slide, roll marks are all in good shape. Satin finish will also need removed... I will offer this up as a base for $750.00 to start and add parts and labor accordingly..

This could be a really nice pistol for someone looking to get into a Custom Colt.. Roll marks appear a little light in spots due to lighting, crappy photography, and dirt lol, there are some spots deeper than others but all is pretty well done.

1981 Colt series 70 003.JPG 1981 Colt series 70 004.JPG 1981 Colt series 70 005.JPG

Last edited: Dec 2, 2018
  2. Ethank

Ethank Well-Known Member

Mar 8, 2017
    Cool opportunity and even my birth year. Wish I could afford. Good luck

Steve Owens likes this.

3. Integrity Arms

Mar 20, 2017
    Yeah I know where all your recent funds went lol ;)

4. Integrity Arms

Mar 20, 2017
    No takers on this? This is a really nice base guys. I am gonna build it one way or the other. It'd be great to work with a fellow addict to get them their dream gun... Slide to Frame on this is very conducive to an excellent and very accurate piece...

5. Ethanol Red

Ethanol Red Make it a double Supporting Addict

Jul 12, 2015