.357 1911 they ain't cheap ...

Discussion in 'General 1911 talk' started by Mythree, Jan 9, 2012.

1. Mythree

Mythree Banned Supporting Addict

Oct 9, 2011
    Anyone hear anything - or know anything about this company, .357 mag 1911 :nod: Actually, when all is said and done price isn't bad at all if quality is there.

http://www.coonaninc.com/

(I am no way affiliated with, associated with, or doing business with this company in anyway now - or in the immediate future, this is NOT a promo by me, for them)

Last edited: Jan 9, 2012
  2. John

John Supporting Addict Supporting Addict

Oct 7, 2011
    I have no experience with them, but I want one. I've read quite a few favorable reviews. I know Sarge from Sarge's Grips/The Finer Grain likes his a lot.

3. Mythree

Oct 9, 2011
    Maybe he'll be kind enough to chime in with a review, range report and pictures as I like the looks and idea as well.

4. Mythree

Oct 9, 2011
    Well - well, I may have to break my not over a $1000 rule, so very, very nice. Thank you for providing the links but they probably won’t do a lot of good to the majority on this site as most have been banned over there - lol...

5. 20South

20South Active Member

Aug 19, 2011
  6. Tape

Tape Banned

Dec 6, 2011
  7. CMG

CMG Member

Aug 20, 2011
    I had an original Coonan model B back in the 80s.

Interesting piece, but the grip is very long front to back and did not get along with my short fingers.

If you like the Coonan, look for a Grizzly too... awesome fun in the .45 Win Mag, but also a very large grip frame!

8. GM*

GM* ~

Oct 15, 2011
    Not only expensive, it looks ugly too.

9. drcfirearms

drcfirearms Forum Sponsor

Aug 16, 2011