close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

EDC Folder...

Discussion in 'The Cutting Edge' started by Ghost, Sep 2, 2011.

1. Ghost

Ghost New Member

Aug 27, 2011
    I've been eyeing the Strider SMF folder for everyday carry (on duty/off duty), but just can't justify the high price tag. I've been carrying a CRKT M16 folder for the past 8 years , but want something new. What are all of you guys carrying?

2. SkDmRkLcY

SkDmRkLcY Active Member

Aug 17, 2011
    Spyder Super Hawk or Benchmade 940

3. Quack

Quack it's mmm, mmm good... Staff Member Admin

Aug 15, 2011
    CRKT, Kershaw and Spyderco.

mainly carry this.

[​IMG]

4. CMG

CMG Member

Aug 20, 2011
    Kershaw Skyline or Scallion rides in my pocket everyday (sorry no pics).

5. Blayglock

Blayglock Supporting Addict Supporting Addict

Aug 18, 2011
    I carry a Gerber Bear Grylls edition.

6. GeorgiaRedfish

GeorgiaRedfish Well-Known Member

Aug 19, 2011
    Does it make drinking piss easier?

7. SkDmRkLcY

SkDmRkLcY Active Member

Aug 17, 2011
    [​IMG]

Mine can be seen here... Carbon Fiber Spyderco FTW. (I want to get a set of VZ Carbon Fibers to Match now that they have some new designs)

8. Quack

Quack it's mmm, mmm good... Staff Member Admin

Aug 15, 2011
    10% discount this weekend on carbon grips

9. Hokie

Hokie Active Member

Aug 17, 2011
    Spyderco Native here.

[​IMG]

10. Bender

Bender Supporting Addict Supporting Addict

Aug 15, 2011
    LOVE those carbon fiber Spydercos!

I usually carry my beat to death Blur, but I have a six or seven Spydercos!

[​IMG]

11. TSiWRX

TSiWRX Member

Aug 21, 2011
    Ghost, the SMF is nice, and Strider's stuff is literally as tough as nails. Their folders are rough-use tools: in the knife-collecting circle, there's a thing called "Strider Thumb," which comes from breaking-in your new Strider folders. :lol: If you've ever seen a Chris Reeve Sebenza, the Strider SMF and SnG are the rougher, tougher equivalent.