Field and detail stripping/reassembly take two.

Discussion in 'Beginner's Corner' started by Chris, Mar 8, 2012.

1. Chris

Chris YOU ****!!!! Supporting Addict

Aug 17, 2011
    Awhile back, I posted the 10-8 link when this joint first started out. It is a good reference, but they have not had pictures up for quite some time. I am a visual learner, so I decided that I am going to try to fill the void and try to explain what I am doing and show pictures at the same time. With that said, I am no expert at all. This is just the way I do it. It is similar to the 10-8 guide (with the exception of field stripping). As the old saying goes, there is more than one way to skin a cat… If you want to talk about/show your way of doing it, please do so. If I can learn something from this thread, even better. For what it is worth, I did not break down the MSH. If someone wants to show pictures of that, feel free to do so.

I hope this thread turns out to be helpful for anyone who wants to try it for the first time. Please give me time to get it finished as it will be a work in progress. I thought I had everthing documented as I hoped, but I will to have tear down again to get some better pictures and give a better explanation on some things. Maybe the next time I tear it down in the next day or so I will actually clean the damn thing. :der:

Here is the starting point. 9mm DW Guardian.

Oh yeah, the 10-8 guide... http://www.10-8performance.com/pages/1911-User's-Guide.html

[​IMG]

Last edited: Mar 8, 2012
    19DRS83 and GrandpoppyJack like this.
  2. Chris

Aug 17, 2011
    Field Stripping

As always, ensure the weapon is unloaded before starting. Sorry, no pictures for that… :lol: