1911 Firearm Addicts banner
1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
37 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I've been mulling it over for several months now. Hard for me to justify the cost, I know it won't improve my shooting skills proportional to the price tag. But at my age, I figure dangit, I can't take the money with me when I die but they may let me bring it to Heaven with me. In the meantime, it should be a pleasure to shoot in IDPA. Actual pics when it arrives.

Air gun Trigger Gun barrel Gun accessory Everyday carry

·
Registered
372 Posts
I felt the same way 3 years ago hopefully you will enjoy your Wilson as much as I do. My Wilson is pretty much my EDC
I've been mulling it over for several months now. Hard for me to justify the cost, I know it won't improve my shooting skills proportional to the price tag. But at my age, I figure dangit, I can't take the money with me when I die but they may let me bring it to Heaven with me. In the meantime, it should be a pleasure to shoot in IDPA. Actual pics when it arrives.

View attachment 866246

·
Registered
37 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Congrats, best decision anyone can ever make .. to many rounds of smiles through it.

Is that CQB in the photo exactly how you spec’d it?
It is. I was looking for a competition pistol. Wanted one with a magwell and a FO front site. I was willing to add those parts on my Rock Island myself but really wanted one that came with those items stock.

·
Registered
37 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
Great choice. Can’t wait to see the pics. Can you tease us with the specs ?
Full size Government
Carbon steel frame
3.5-4.5lb trigger
G10 starburst grips
contoured maxwell
rear battle site front fiber optic
guaranteed accuracy 1" at 25yds (they didn't guarantee I would get that)
and of course 45ACP!!

·
Registered
37 Posts
Discussion Starter · #12 ·