First COVID, now counterfeit mag loaders

Discussion in '1911 Gear' started by jmr986, Aug 9, 2020.

1. jmr986

jmr986 Well-Known Member

Nov 23, 2016
    I’ve been using my maglula for almost 2 to 3 years now. When I went to use it to load my Atlas mags the mag would get stuck in the loader. The opening was the same size as my Sig double stacks, but they had some play. Not the end of the world but those “fancy” double stack mags are finicky at times and very expensive.

Was going to dremel them out a bit but decided to contact Maglula. They asked for pics. Contacted me to inform me I had a counterfeit loader. They recommended buying from Midway or Brownells, which I just did. If I recall I bought mine from Amazon.

Is nothing sacred? Anyone else get scammed?

Last edited: Aug 9, 2020
    xerts1191, rmac, Babboonbobo and 5 others like this.
  2. Greg45acp

Greg45acp Double Secret Banned Supporting Addict

Oct 31, 2016
    Amazon and Ebay are both loaded with counterfeit products. There should be more pressure on them to fix that.

You could search your orders on Amazon and report the product as counterfeit.

Uncle Bob, FWoo45, jmr986 and 2 others like this.

3. Apollo99

Apollo99 Well-Known Member

Jun 26, 2017
    I bought a Rembrandt on E-bay turned out to be fake, now I trust no one.

A45GUNNER, Fred_G, xerts1191 and 14 others like this.
  4. villdetwink

villdetwink ...Terminal Addict Supporting Addict

May 1, 2019
    Those have been on Amazon for years, same goes for counterfeit RMR's...
    I believe Maglula actually sued Amazon to get them to do something about the counterfeits. Pretty sure you can no longer find them on Amazon.

5. july19

july19 Womb? Weary? He rests. He has travelled. Supporting Addict

Sep 16, 2013
    Amazon has an abundance of fake products; next up are Rolex’s for $500.00.

xerts1191, Kip, FWoo45 and 1 other person like this.
  6. Mainspring

Mainspring Well-Known Member Supporting Addict

Nov 1, 2014