close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Guncrafter No Name Ammo Preference?

Discussion in 'General 1911 talk' started by kshutt, Sep 5, 2011.

Tags:
  1. kshutt

kshutt 1911 Load & Shoot!

Aug 22, 2011
    Guys, I'm looking hard at the Guncrafter No Name. For any of you that have experience with this pistol, do they reliably feed H&G #68 200gr LSWC profile bullets? Or, what do you feed yours if you have one? Include your favorite factory ammo, too! Thanks! :wave:

2. drcfirearms

drcfirearms Forum Sponsor Sponsor

Aug 16, 2011
    The ones I have owned and fired have fired whatever I fed them......although I have no experience with that specific load. I am still waiting to hear back from Alex on that question.

3. 50GI-Jess

50GI-Jess Member

Aug 24, 2011
    The GI NN will feed all types of ACP ammo.

4. carguy2244

carguy2244 Active Member

Aug 17, 2011
    I've had mine for 2 weeks and 1100 rounds. I've fired 165 Corbon Powrballs, 185 PMC JHPs, 200 Speer GDHP, 230 Doubletap JHP +P,
    and American Eagle and Blazer aluminum cased 230 FMJ.
    I ran it dirtier than a Times Square hooker on New Year's Day, and it's been 100%.
    Very solid, accurate, and well fit - I'd say get a NN for sure.

5. Glock2740

Glock2740 1911 addict Staff Member Moderator

Aug 16, 2011
    I would definately believe that. :thumb:

6. Blayglock

Blayglock Supporting Addict Supporting Addict

Aug 18, 2011
    So far mine has fed anything I've put through including Hornady TAP which is the hardest to get to feed in other guns ive had.

Last edited: Sep 5, 2011
  7. 50GI-Jess

50GI-Jess Member

Aug 24, 2011
    As a rule of thumb!
    If your gun feeds WW 230 Gr. JHP white box ammo, it'll usually feed the other types of ammo.

8. kshutt

Aug 22, 2011
    :thumb: