Guncrafter No Name, Knight's SR-15, Browning X Bolt .243, and Ruger LCP

Discussion in 'Range Reports & Reviews' started by ajstrider, Jan 22, 2012.

1. ajstrider

ajstrider Active Member

Sep 15, 2011
    Well I finally made it to the shooting range with my two new sweethearts. I took along two more because I never know what is going to happen at the range, sometimes the pistol range is full of idiots, sometimes the rifle range is full of idiots, and I get stuck at the opposite one.

Disclaimer: I am no expert shot, I am more of a practical shot I guess you would say.

Rifle range
    The KAC SR-15 with my Nikon 3-9x40mm Prostaff shot freaking outstanding. I didn't even bother boresighting it because the first shot hit on the paper at 50 yards. I zeroed her a bit better at 50 and started hitting paper at 100 yards. I was shooting at 5.5" bullseye targets and had no trouble keeping them on the paper shooting from a sandbag rest about half assedly. I fired 50 rounds each of Black Hills Remanufactured 69 grain match hp and 77 grain match hp. They both stabilized and shot accurately out of the 1:7" twist barrel. I wanted to use heavier bullets so the faster twist rate was essential. I was just getting ready to start some off hand shooting and see how i faired up when some of the prementioned idiots showed up so I packed it up and moved down to the pistol range.

The Browning X Bolt .243 (my deer rifle) was still zeroed in right where I wanted her, so that was good.

Pistol Range