Hornady dies

Discussion in 'Caliber Talk: Ammunition, Reloading, and Shooting ' started by Gress, Jan 31, 2012.

1. Gress

Gress Don't need no education Supporting Addict

Nov 21, 2011
    What you guys think of a HDY New dimension or a custom grade dies? I only have Lee (carbide) experience. How do you compare them with HDY ones?

2. Fire-Medic

Fire-Medic Back At It

Jan 10, 2012
    I have no experience with the HDY dies brother, but I see in the other thread that you have a progressive L-N-L on the way. I my self reload on a 550B, and have enjoyed it. A fellow member of another forum once recommended Redding Dies to me a long time ago, 2yrs+ now, and that is all I have used since trying my first set. Particularly the "Pro Series" dies that are specifically made for progressive machines. They're much easier to adjust and what not that the Dillon dies I previously used, and the just flat out work smoother. I have not used any other brand of dies since my first set of the Pro Series dies. They're not cheap in comparison to most other brands of Dies, but IMHO they're worth every penny. Very easy to use, and made of great quality materials, etc.