1911 Firearm Addicts banner

1 - 20 of 40 Posts

·
Premium Member
2,328 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Awhile back I was putting together a NHC Falcon build and also had a Colt that was due to go to Chuck for his golf ball treatment. I was trying to figure out exactly what I wanted to do with each of these builds, and somehow I decided to combine them. My thought was that the ball cuts of the Falcon would match the golf ball treatment nicely. Frankly, I was also impulse buying a lot at the time, and having one less build in the pipeline was a plus as well.

So I went about trying to figure this all out, working with Bob to get Chuck a NHC frame and hunting down a blank SI magwell from the fantastic folks at Stan Chen.

I asked Chuck to try to wrap the golf ball treatment and he was able to. His work is absolutely phenomenal and the transition from the MHS to the frame on the wraparound is seem-less. This is my first time experiencing the golf ball treatment and it really is incredible in hand.

Once Chuck worked his magic off to Bob’s team it went. The build was really just based off a Falcon but I removed the carry cuts and opted for ball cuts instead. Ironically this build excludes the two prominent features of the falcon (the carry cuts and falcon magwell). All parts of the build are NHC with the exception of the magwell. I also added a French border and finished it in DLC with polished flats and the blackout option.

I am truly blown away over how this came out. I cannot stop handling this one and am impressed more and more as time goes on. I am very eager to get it to the range. I will be updating and reporting back with range results as well as better daylight pictures

I would like to thank:

-Bob @NighthawkRep for all his assistance during this build and to his team for knocking this build out of the park!
-Chuck @pistolwretch for blessing this build with his magic. Truly an unrivaled craftsman.