In the news Just my little bit of news....

Discussion in 'Political Outhouse' started by TheWichitaGunClub, Oct 20, 2018.

1. TheWichitaGunClub

TheWichitaGunClub Well-Known Member Sponsor

Nov 25, 2016
    No real politcal news, just a tad bit of what I got to be a part of the past two weeks....

Great couple of weeks for me. Over my 26 year LEO career I have been involved with 5 Presidential visit to my jurisdiction. The past two weeks my position has allowed me to work behind the scenes directly with USSS and it is amazing what all goes into moving our President and Vice President.

In the past I was an officer and just worked the assignment as instructed, now as the supervisor of the traffic section I was able to have a significant role in coordinating transportation routes for the visits. Pretty cool to have been a part of both sides.

My highlight of the past two weeks was yesterday. My team successfully moved VP Pence from his hotel across Wichita to Air Force 2. As my motorcade detail was getting ready to depart a Secret Service Agent approached me on my motor and said the Vice President wants to meet you and your team.

We got off our motors and waited at the nose of the plane. VP Pence approached and began shaking hands with each officer. All of a sudden he stopped and asked us all to move in so he could talk to us. Myself and my 24 motor officers moved in. VP Pence said that "From president Trump on down, this administration believes in you guys, we like cops and we all appreciate your service. You guys are heroes. And Mrs. Pence and I pray for you all everyday." Such a different tune than our previous administration.....

As my career winds down this was a good one for my memory books...

Jess

IMG_6772.jpg IMG_6766.jpg IMG_6764.jpg IMG_6862.JPG IMG_3478.JPEG IMG_6861.JPG IMG_6852.JPG IMG_6836.jpg

Alexy, nod, xerts1191 and 16 others like this.
  2. Colorado Sonny

Colorado Sonny Deo Volente Supporting Addict

Sep 25, 2015

3. john_anch_ak