My new RIA compact... my first 1911.

Discussion in '1911 Photo Gallery' started by DamnYankee, Sep 1, 2011.

1. DamnYankee

DamnYankee New Member

Aug 31, 2011
    I am a newb to the whole 1911 platform but so far I am loving it. I have had her for almost 3 weeks and I have put 264 rounds through her. Very nice shooter. I have only changed the grips to Altamonts so far. I may change the trigger down the road. So far I just like her the way she is. I'll spend my money on more ammo.:biggrin1:
    [​IMG]

2. Gunshine

Gunshine New Member

Aug 29, 2011
    Nice pistol. And welcome.

3. Sir Guy

Sir Guy Sharpening Ockham's Razor Supporting Addict

Aug 20, 2011
    Looks good! I really like those new grips on it. :thumb:

Andy

4. HotRoderX

HotRoderX Member

Aug 18, 2011
    Congratulations RIA 9mm Tactical was my first 1911 things been great 100% reliable. I would not hesitate to get another one there the best value around. I did change a few things out thought ambi safety had to go along with the FLGR and the grips. All that is personally choices thought and I really like your choice of grips them look great.

5. jst1tym

jst1tym What No Delete Button? Supporting Addict

Aug 23, 2011
    I've heard a lot of good things about RIA. Yours is no exception :thumb:

6. Sean MacTavish

Sean MacTavish Member

Sep 14, 2011
    Welcome, love those Rocks !

I have 900 + rounds through mine, no hiccups. It eats Wally World ammo like nobody's business. The sky is the limit to customize it, good shooting...

Attached Files:

7. Mythree

Mythree Banned Supporting Addict

Oct 9, 2011
    Good job, those are built like tanks you will love it and it will last a long time enjoy shooting and be safe

8. Joe C

Joe C Custom Pistolsmith Sponsor

Sep 11, 2011