1911 Firearm Addicts banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
281 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Just ordered a P Duo. I am very new to the optics game. What would be a recommendation for a starter? So far I am liking the Trijicon SRO because of the reported larger field of view.

Thoughts?

Thanks in advance!

·
Registered
23 Posts
It just comes down to preference, you will probably like whatever you get:)

The Delta Point Pro fits directly to the slide without the plate after you take the iron sight plate off. The Delta Point Pro also has a wide field of view. The trijicon will work fine with the optics plate, but it will be a tad higher. I like Holosuns because they are very durable and I like the circle/dot reticle pattern. They use the Trijicon footprint so I use the RMR optics plate on my 2019 model.

Either way you go the DUO comes with EVERYTHING you will need in the STI case, the hardware for the Delta Point set-up and the Trijicon set-up are wrapped in their own baggies.

·
Registered
281 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Thanks! Curious about “when you take the rear site off” dumb question...does it go back on after mounting. I want the cow it ness for sure. Thanks!!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Registered
748 Posts
The trijicon will work fine with the optics plate, but it will be a tad higher. I like Holosuns because they are very durable and I like the circle/dot reticle pattern.
Do you find the RMR sits higher than the DPP? In a pic I saw showing them side by side, the RMR + plate was still just a touch lower than the DPP when mounted on Staccato P's.

I like the Holoson, too. Solid optic at a more affordable price point vs. RMR.

Reactions: Paul S

·
Registered
23 Posts
Do you find the RMR sits higher than the DPP? In a pic I saw showing them side by side, the RMR + plate was still just a touch lower than the DPP when mounted on Staccato P's.

I like the Holoson, too. Solid optic at a more affordable price point vs. RMR.