1911 Firearm Addicts banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
38 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I don't know if Sig has done a one off or what but I have seen on several sights where Sig Nightmares are available in 357 Sig. I thought these were discontinued. I am really thinking about pulling the trigger on a compact model that I have found. I have been lusting for a Sig 1911 in 357 Sig for awhile now? Any reason not to?

·
Premium Member
1,106 Posts
Expensive caliber to shoot. Sometimes hard to find ammo locally. Probably have to find .40 cal mags for it. If you reload .38 Super might be a better choice. I carried a Glock 32 for several years and finally went back to 9mm for the above reasons. Great round though. Not really much better than 9mm if using HST's or GDHP's for self defense on 2-legged critters, IMO. You could have setback issues if you chamber a round multiple times. That's all I got! ;)

·
Registered
38 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Expensive caliber to shoot. Sometimes hard to find ammo locally. Probably have to find .40 cal mags for it. If you reload .38 Super might be a better choice. I carried a Glock 32 for several years and finally went back to 9mm for the above reasons. Great round though. Not really much better than 9mm if using HST's or GDHP's for self defense on 2-legged critters, IMO. You could have setback issues if you chamber a round multiple times. That's all I got! ;)
A lot of good reasons not to. I have one other gun in 357 Sig and it is a fun round to shoot. Before things got stupid I was finding the ammo for about 34-35 cents per round. To me there is a coolness factor to a Sig in 357 Sig. It may well be misplaced. I love the round and I love the 1911 platform. The rational side of me says don't do it, but the other side is wondering why I didn't make the purchase immediately.

·
Registered
2,117 Posts
I like the SIG 1911's non traditional extractor and all LOL