1911 Firearm Addicts banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
423 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 · (Edited)
I threw this months drill into my range time practice today. I started off kinda rough, going slow trying to make all my hits. Once I warmed up a little, I picked up the pace eventually getting a best of 10.02 clean. I’m happy with that but fully expect that time won’t last. ;)

·
Premium Member
6,098 Posts
Oh man. I just started training again with dry fire seven days a week, and live fire five days a week.

This is perfect. I'll be submitting results soon.

Never stop for any reason even if you cut the time you're dry firing. Couldn't touch a 1911 for years because of an accident. Picked it up and started dry firing again. Came back fairly quickly after all the years I've done it. Builds muscle memory which is what you want.

·
Registered
840 Posts
I threw this months drill into my range time practice today. I started off kinda rough, going slow trying to make all my hits. Once I warmed up a little, I picked up the pace eventually getting a best of 10.02 clean. I’m happy with that but fully expect that time won’t last. ;)

Great shoot Pete. You scored an A+ according to Bill.

·
Registered
423 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
Oddly enough, I first tried this drill with a new lil carry gun I’ve been working with. The Sig P365. I know, I know...it’s not a 1911 but I’m really liking this lil gun and it’s payload of 12+1 in such a compact package. Anyway, I was able to shoot the drill clean in 13.10 from concealment which I was pretty proud of.

·
Registered
419 Posts
Never stop for any reason even if you cut the time you're dry firing. Couldn't touch a 1911 for years because of an accident. Picked it up and started dry firing again. Came back fairly quickly after all the years I've done it. Builds muscle memory which is what you want.

Work>shooting.

Even though work is shooting. I took first in my division this weekend, so the time off didn't hurt me too bad...