One step closer to my FFL~! ;)

Discussion in 'General 1911 talk' started by Integrity Arms, Oct 16, 2018.

1. Integrity Arms

Integrity Arms 1911 Pistol Smith

Mar 20, 2017
    Well after talking to a State ATF agent a few times about the steps and procedures for obtaining an FFL one of the last bits of information he gave me was to make sure my property was properly Zoned. For those who don't know I live in area that is primarily set up for agriculture. I assumed that the agricultural zoning of my property would be considered a commercial zoning, and it was not.

After just attending a town meeting I was approved for commercial zoning and am now one big step closer to my FFL.. Fingerprints, photos and application to be submitted the first of next week. I should have my FFL in the very beginning months of next year. Some others have requested some work and I just wanted to give everyone a heads up. Won't be long now.

Many of you know I am still learning, but one thing you will find of me, if I can't do something I will say no. If I am unsure if I can do something, I will say no. If I haven't already done something successfully, I will practice on my own stuff first, or on scrap first, if I can do, then fine. If not then I will say no.. I will not practice on your handguns..

While I have a lot to learn I am being mentored, and information is being shared with me at will from some of the top guys in the country.. I am proud they find me worth their efforts and their time to help me succeed.

I wasn't trying to leave people out of the tag, I just don't have enough time in a day to tag everyone, most who have either experienced some of my work first hand, and other who have been encouraging, and helpful in every way imaginable, and in some cases both..

I will keep everyone posted.

xerts1191, 45ACP_ray, Whiten and 10 others like this.
  2. ZoidMeister

ZoidMeister Consider my signature line before replying . . . .

Dec 4, 2014

3. WWB