1911 Firearm Addicts banner

1 - 20 of 88 Posts

·
Registered
483 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey all.

I have a Colt XSE Commander that I’d like to try a different manner of carry. I have an IWB from Tauris, I think, that is a Summer Special Style with an adjustable cant. For some reason I can’t seem to get comfortable with it. Maybe it’s my body shape, I don’t know. I’ve never tried an OWB holster with a 1911 before and I think I’d like to give that style a try. What I’d think I’d have the best results with is one of the style that positions the pistol high and close to the body. Unfortunately I’m not well versed in what all is out there and which companies make such a rig.

Does anyone use this type and have had good results? If so, which maker and model can you recommend?
If you have any pics of your preferred rig of this type, I’d really like to see it.

If you don’t mind, I’d really like to get some recommendations for holsters of this type or maybe some others that you think might be worth a try for me.

Thank you for your time and any help you can give me.
Have a good weekend.
Larry

·
Registered
483 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
Upon review I think I might also benefit from a holster that’s a mid-ride height as well.

If you can include recommendations for these as well I would appreciate it.

Thanks and sorry for the confusion.

·
THE DOCTOR WILL SEE YOU......LATER
2,501 Posts
Hey all.