Pulled the trigger on a new, hopefully better mill today..Grizzly G0704

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Integrity Arms, Sep 18, 2018.

1. Integrity Arms

Integrity Arms 1911 Pistol Smith

Mar 20, 2017
    Many of you know I have been working for the last several months on a mini milling machine. Honestly this thing has been a pretty big challenge and very travel limited as well. So, I decided today to pull the trigger on a little bigger setup with a whole lot more travel and a whole lot more features. I need to buy a few additional items in order to use it but, most of what I have for the mini mill will actually work with this mill. Also want to let everyone know if you have any machining type items that you don't use, don't need, or just happen to have laying around I am open to purchase some additional items. Thanks. grizzly.jpg

Last edited: Sep 18, 2018
  2. 41 Charlie

41 Charlie Get off my lawn...

Feb 4, 2014
    Very nice purchase! Congratulations, Steve!

Steve Owens likes this.

3. awp101

awp101 Veni, vidi sum oblitus

Jan 12, 2017
    Nice! If I had the scratch and the room, you're old machine would be headed my way...

Steve Owens likes this.
  4. mikemac

mikemac Well-Known Member Supporting Addict

Apr 22, 2017
    Hope you got it before the tariff. How much are they to get the power feed units. Don't buy a rotary table, as they are too much to set up without fixturing. Rotary cross slide is the best. IMHO

FWoo45 and Steve Owens like this.
  5. Integrity Arms

Mar 20, 2017