1911 Firearm Addicts banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
310 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I've become a reloading addict as much as a 1911 addict, my AR habit is even worse.

I've been reloading for my ARs for about 4 years and only very recently got into reloading for my handguns, in particular my DW Silverback 10mm so I can afford to shoot the thing.

Until last week the only pistol powder I had was 4lbs of Vhitavuori N340 and while a very clean, consistent and great metering powder the most performance I could get out of a 180gr bullet was about 1050 max, and that was pushing it to .4gr over their published max and since I dont have pressure testing equipment I decided to not push it any further and just buy 4lbs of H800X, 3lbs of Accurate #9 and 1lb of Ramshot Silhouette. I also bought 3k Winchester Large Pistol Primers, 250 200gr Nosler HPs, and my guy on GB told me he had a small coveted stash of 200 pulled 200gr Federal HSTs SCORE!! Oh, and I bought 500 new Starline 10mm cases. All set.