Remmy's R1?

Discussion in 'General 1911 talk' started by ORShooter, Feb 6, 2019.

Tags:
  1. ORShooter

ORShooter Just outsided the realm of Crazy!

Nov 28, 2018
    Ok, who owns a Remington R1, especially the Enhanced version, and what are your thoughts on it? Tossing around the idea of one, or a Springfield near the same price point. Kind of like the American made thing though.:D

2. Greg45acp

Greg45acp Double Secret Banned Supporting Addict

Oct 31, 2016
    Easy - Get the Springfield.

Crash83, Fred_G, WC145 and 2 others like this.

3. BennyAdeline

BennyAdeline Official Hi-Point Brand Representative

Nov 26, 2018
    The Springer will serve you far better than the rustington will!

ORShooter likes this.
  4. Oily_Boogie

Oily_Boogie Member

May 29, 2018
    At that price, Springfield uses frames that are made in Brazil. I own a flawless MC Operator, and it's good quality, but not really 100% "American Made".

I can't speak for Remington, as I have no experience with them.

Sent from my Pixel XL using Tapatalk

ORShooter likes this.
  5. BenchMonkey

BenchMonkey Angry Infidel

Nov 28, 2018
    Hands down, Springer.

ORShooter likes this.
  6. ed plantaganet

ed plantaganet Member

Feb 10, 2018
    I have a Springer that I love. Just got a remmy but haven’t had a chance to shoot it yet. Give me a few weeks and I’ll let you know how it compares. Send me a PM or something so I don’t forget.

ORShooter likes this.
  7. ORShooter

Nov 28, 2018
    Yes, I'd be very interested to hear your thoughts on the Remmy.

8. BennyAdeline

Nov 26, 2018
    @ORShooter my gripe with Remington is QC is in the toilet since they got bought by freedom. I have first hand seen rust and shoddy worksmanshipmon thier pistols and long guns. It’s no bueno.

Springfield has better overall everything in my book, and since you’re a buddy, I’d like to see you get the best bang for your buck.

ORShooter likes this.
  9. Jersey James

Jersey James Active Member

Aug 8, 2018