STI DVC Limited question

Discussion in 'STI/2011' started by LPD5408, Feb 27, 2019.

1. LPD5408

LPD5408 Well-Known Member

Nov 18, 2016
    I am very new to STI and the 2011 platform. That being said if my question has been asked before or is stupid I apologize.

I traded into this pistol about a month ago knowing it was in 40 S&W. I don’t dislike 40, but shoot and reload 9mm almost exclusively now.

I was told that I could not just do a barrel swap or a conversion barrel like I have done with Glock pistols, but I could have a second slide built in 9mm.

Is this correct? I would not be doing but I don’t know where to start looking or estimate of cost. Any information will help. Thanks

2. CENTURIATOR

CENTURIATOR Well-Known Member

Dec 20, 2018
    Have you called STI International in Texas?

Maxfield911 likes this.

3. LPD5408

Nov 18, 2016
    No. I didn’t know that was an option. Thanks

4. Descartian

Descartian Well-Known Member

Apr 13, 2017
    Their custom shop is closed for an undisclosed timeframe until they hire more smiths or catchup with production.

For a proper conversion you should do a new slide, barrel, springs, and ejector.... That bring said you can make it work with just a barrel and springs. There’s only 1mm difference in the cartridges. It might not be 100% reliable without a competent smith tuning all the parts but it can be done.

Last edited: Feb 28, 2019
    gaijin and Guy Montag like this.
  5. BBP

BBP Enabler Sponsor

Feb 1, 2014
    Or

A new DVC Limited Blackout with island barrel. Got two in today and I still have one available. [​IMG][​IMG]

Sent from my SM-G950U using Tapatalk

Nemain and HOGRIDER like this.
  6. Nemain

Nemain Well-Known Member

Feb 3, 2016
    Man, that’s beautiful^

Jollyroger1 likes this.
  7. Jollyroger1

Jollyroger1 Well-Known Member

Sep 19, 2015
    It sure is! Wish it was railed also. ;)

8. LPD5408

Nov 18, 2016