Subcompact 1911 Doublestack

Discussion in '1911 Carry' started by Levi Streiter, Aug 2, 2020 at 12:42 AM.

1. Levi Streiter

Levi Streiter New Member

Saturday
    Good evening gentlemen,

Perhaps you can help me out here.
    I’m looking for a 1911 “equivalent” of the P365. So far, all I’ve found is the Wilson EDC X9S. While obviously a fantastic gun, it’s beyond my appreciation; I’m an amateur and it seems silly to spend that kind of money at this point.
    However I do love the 1911 platform and currently carry a P938 for summer. My Dan Wesson ECP has been too difficult for me to conceal easily here in Las Vegas, it’s warm here most of the year.
    Is there anything out there that has higher capacity than the P938 bit not significantly larger? I’m looking at the STI C2; problem is that looks more like a Glock 19 sized gun and I can’t find the specs anywhere.
    Springfield EMP looks close, but still larger than the Wilson...
    Your input is appreciated!

2. azguy1911

azguy1911 I'm done buying guns, I'm just a bystander now

Oct 22, 2015
    The EDC X9S is the gun you really need, it's the game changer in the double-stack sub-compact universe. I had one, just sold it. At the end of the day I preferred my counselor which carries 9+1 and I always have an extra magazine so 19 rounds better get the job done.

Guy Montag likes this.

3. Levi Streiter

Levi Streiter New Member

Saturday
    Would I be able to enjoy what the Wilson has to offer, even though I’m a beginner? I’m sure it retains its value well if I choose to sell it, but I don’t want to be frivolous and buy an extremely high end product without fully (or even partially) grasping its value other than its capacity. Otherwise I’d probably go with a Kimber Ultra Raptor 2, so I’d at least get some power instead.

4. Babboonbobo

Babboonbobo Avatar is back to my favorite things!

Nov 18, 2014