What do you think of Sig 1911 Traditional Match Elite SS in 9mm

Discussion in 'General 1911 talk' started by Fixer, Nov 3, 2011.

Tags:
  1. Fixer

Fixer New Member

Nov 3, 2011
    I am looking to buy a 9mm 1911 as my first gun..

I am now debating between Sig 1911 Traditional Match Elite SS vs SA Loaded 9mm.. your thoughts?

Peter

2. Glock2740

Glock2740 1911 addict Staff Member Moderator

Aug 16, 2011
    I think that if you like it, then go for it. I'm a huge SA fan, but not a fan of the Loaded series. And...:welcometo:

3. CRAZY JOHN

CRAZY JOHN New Member

Sep 7, 2011
    Buy a Les Baer with the 1.5 inch guarantee and don't look back. :thumb:

Wilsonwessonbrown likes this.
  4. Mythree

Mythree Banned Supporting Addict

Oct 9, 2011
    I'm no expert - but I have two Sigs and they are both great shooters can't go wrong for the $$$

Fatbob Frank likes this.
  5. CMG

CMG Member

Aug 20, 2011
    I'd opt for the STI Trojan over either the Sig or the SA Loaded.

6. Trent

Trent Site Founder Staff Member Admin

Aug 15, 2011
    ^^^This!

7. DAT85

DAT85 BIG OL' BALD HAID ! Supporting Addict

Aug 26, 2011
    Hell,even buy a PII without the 1.5 guarantee and you got a great piece. :thumb:

DAT85

8. Mythree

Oct 9, 2011
    Folks I think the idea is to keep the cost down - yes?

9. Bender

Bender Supporting Addict Supporting Addict

Aug 15, 2011
    Too bad holster selection is such a PITA with most Sigs! :thumb:

Last edited: Nov 4, 2011
  10. Fixer

Fixer New Member

Nov 3, 2011
    Thanks guys for the input... I would really like to keep the cost around $1000... anyone actually seen a Sig 1911 traditional Match Elite SS 9mm in action?? My local gun shop is telling me its going to be a 6-8 weeks wait.. and no idea on the wait for the Springfield.

http://www.sigsauer.com/CatalogProductDetails/1911-traditional-match-elite-stainless.aspx

Peter

11. Hokie

Hokie Active Member

Aug 17, 2011
    This. End of story. $1k. You're welcome.

12. MusProd

MusProd Member